Drink for Less than a Dollar at N9NE Steakhouse

By

With a promotion touting a 99¢ menu, you'd think N9NE Steakhouse is taking a page from fast-food restaurants and el cheapo housewares stores. Except that what you get for your short dollar isn't an insipid cheeseburger or a pack of misspelled dental floss: friends, you get a drink. Every night through the end of July, the restaurant's pricing one drink for couch-cushion change: tonight's single malt scotch, tomorrow's mai tais. Farther down the road look for Anchor Steam beer, Junipero gin, and for the sleepy ones Starbucks coffee liqueur. Read on for the full cheap-drinks calendar.

Monday, July 13 - Single Malt Scotch
Tuesday, July 14 - Mai Tais
Wednesday, July 15 - Red Stag by Jim Beam
Thursday, July 16 - Margaritas
Friday, July 17 - Anchor Steam Beer
Saturday, July 18 - Bartenders choice
Monday, July 20 - Patron XO Café
Tuesday, July 21 - Right Gin + tonic
Wednesday, July 22 - Absinthe
Thursday, July 23 - Wapatuli Punch
Friday, July 24 - Margaritas
Saturday, July 25 - Bartenders choice
Monday, July 27 - Vodka + soda
Tuesday, July 28 - Junipero Gin + tonic
Wednesday, July 29 - Starbucks Coffee Liquor
Thursday, July 30 - ghostini
Friday, July 31 - Anchor Steam Summer Ale